2017 Header Sponsor JTS
Uploaded Ad
Nucor Header Ad
Suddenlink Sponsor Ad
Chevy Sponsor Ad

Football - Archives 2017

Page 1 of 8
Rolland-Jones Honored at LRTC Annual Awards Banquet
Football 01/11/2018

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (1/11/18) Arkansas State defensive end Ja'Von Rolland-Jones (Mesquite, Texas), the Sun Belt Conference Player of the Year in 2017 and 2016, was honored Thursday night at the Little Rock Touchdown Club's annual awards banquet as both the Dan Hampton Award winner and the club's selection for the Red Wolves' team MVP.

A-State Announces 22 Players as Part of its 2018 Signing Class
Football 12/20/2017

JONESBORO, Ark. (12/20/17) Arkansas State head football coach Blake Anderson announced Wednesday that the Red Wolves have signed 22 players from 12 different states as part of their 2018 recruiting class.

Football 12/19/2017

Signing Day Central on will update the 2018 Arkansas State football recruiting class throughout the first day of college football's early signing period, featuring complete bios and stats of A-State's football signees as soon as their National Letters of Intent or signed athletic scholarship is received.

Play A-State's Late Rally Falls Short in Cameilla Bowl
Football 12/16/2017

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (12/16/17) Arkansas State nearly erased an 18-point second half deficit, but fell short of completing the comeback and lost to Middle Tennessee 35-30 in the Raycom Media Camellia Bowl Saturday night at Cramton Bowl stadium.

Play Watch | A-State FB Camellia Bowl Press Conference
Football 12/15/2017

Click to hear from A-State Football Head Coach Blake Anderson and student-athletes Justice Hansen and Kyle Wilson as they preview the Raycom Media Camellia Bowl against Middle Tennessee.

A-State Continues Camellia Bowl Prep, Visits Rosa Parks Museum
Football 12/14/2017

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (12/14/17) The Arkansas State football team continued its Camellia Bowl preparations Thursday with a morning practice session at Huntingdon College's W. James Samford Jr. Stadium before a tour of the Rosa Parks Museum and dinner at the Union Station Train Shed in downtown Montgomery concluded the day's events.

Practice, Bowling Event Comprise A-State's First Full Day in Montgomery
Football 12/13/2017

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (12/13/17) The Arkansas State football team used its first full day in Montgomery to get some work done and have some fun, holding a morning practice Wednesday at Huntingdon College's W. James Samford Jr. Stadium before participating in a Camellia Bowl dinner and bowling event that evening at Bama Lanes.

Play Watch | The Blake Anderson Show - Bowl Special
Football 12/13/2017

Click to watch "The Blake Anderson Show" Camellia Bowl Special, which recaps the 2017 season and previews this Saturday's game against Middle Tennessee.

Red Wolves Take Camellia Bowl Preparations to Montgomery, Begin Bowl-Week Activities
Football 12/12/2017

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (12/12/17) Following four consecutive days of practice at its home facilities in Jonesboro, the Arkansas State football team loaded buses Tuesday morning at Centennial Bank Stadium ready to make its departure for Montgomery to continue its preparations for the upcoming Camellia Bowl in Alabama.

A-State Athletics Receives $10 Million from Allison Family, Centennial Bank
Athletics 12/11/2017

The Arkansas State University Board of Trustees voted today to name A-State's football field "Allison Field" and its future north end zone facility "Centennial Bank Athletics Operations Center" in recognition of a combined $10 million from the Johnny Allison family and Centennial Bank to the Red Wolves Foundation. In 2014, Allison, founder and chairman of Home BancShares, made a $5 million contribution to the Red Wolves Foundation that matches his latest personal gift commitment as the largest in A-State history.

A-STATE GAME NOTES: vs Middle Tennessee
Football 12/11/2017

Arkansas State is set to make its seventh consecutive bowl-game appearance when it faces Middle Tennessee Dec. 16 in the 2017 Camellia Bowl in Montgomery, Ala. The 7:00 p.m. game will be televised nationally on ESPN, and every Red Wolves' football game can be heard live on 107.9 FM in the Northeast Arkansas area. The live radio broadcast can also be accessed on the official A-State Athletics web site ( and the A-State Athletics app.

Player of the Year Rolland-Jones and Offensive Player of the Year Hansen Among 19 A-State All-SBC Selections
Football 12/06/2017

JONESBORO, Ark. (12/6/17) Arkansas State senior defensive end Ja'Von Rolland-Jones has repeated as the Sun Belt Conference Player of the Year, while junior quarterback Justice Hansen has been named the Offensive Player of the Year to highlight a school-record 19 A-State selections to the 2017 All-Sun Belt Conference Team.