2017 Header Sponsor JTS
Uploaded Ad
Nucor Header Ad
Suddenlink Sponsor Ad
Chevy Sponsor Ad

Football - Archives 2017

Page 1 of 4
A-State Drops 44-21 Contest at SMU
Football 09/23/2017

DALLAS, Texas (9/23/17) Arkansas State racked up over 400 yards of total offense, but it was not enough as Southern Methodist University defeated the Red Wolves 44-21 Saturday night at Gerald J. Ford Stadium.

Football 09/20/2017

Arkansas State is set to wrap up its regular-season non-conference schedule Saturday when it travels to Dallas to face American Athletic Conference member SMU in a 6:00 p.m. game. This week's contest against the Mustangs will appear on ESPN3 and can be heard live on 107.9 FM in the Northeast Arkansas area. The live radio broadcast can also be accessed on the official A-State Athletics web site ( and the A-State Athletics app.

Play Passing Attack Lifts A-State Over UAPB
Football 09/16/2017

Quarterback Justice Hansen tied the school record with five passing touchdowns and the Arkansas State football team set a single-game record with six passing touchdowns in a 48-3 victory over Arkansas-Pine Bluff Saturday at Centennial Bank Stadium.

A-State Announces Fan Experience Plans for 2017
Football 09/14/2017

JONESBORO, Ark. (9/14/17) The Arkansas State Department of Athletics has announced several new initiatives for its fan experience at Centennial Bank Stadium, which includes an all-new Hijinx Kid's Zone and new concessions items.

Football 09/12/2017

Arkansas State dropped a narrow 43-36 decision Sept. 2 at Nebraska, which remains its lone game played entering its home opener against UAPB after last Saturday's game against No. 17/15 Miami was canceled. This week's game against the Golden Lions will appear on ESPN3 and can be heard live on 107.9 FM in the Northeast Arkansas area. The live radio broadcast can also be accessed on the official A-State Athletics web site ( and the A-State Athletics app.

Ticket Exchange and Refund Options Announced for A-State vs Miami Game
Football 09/06/2017

JONESBORO, Ark. (9/6/17) The Arkansas State Athletics Department announced Wednesday it has developed multiple ticket-exchange options available to fans that purchased 2017 Red Wolves' football season tickets and/or single-game tickets for the team's previously scheduled game against Miami.

A-State Issues Statement Regarding Football Game vs Miami
Football 09/06/2017

JONESBORO, Ark. (9/6/17) Arkansas State Director of Athletics Terry Mohajir has issued the following statement regarding the Red Wolves' home football game versus Miami that was previously scheduled for this Saturday, Sept. 9.

Play Nebraska Holds Off A-State, 43-36
Football 09/03/2017

The Arkansas State football team took two shots at the end zone from 11 yards out in the final seconds of its season-opening game at Nebraska, but the Huskers held off the Red Wolves 43-36 in front of 90,171 fans at Memorial Stadium Saturday.

Football 08/30/2017

Arkansas State is set to open its fourth season under head coach Blake Anderson Saturday, Sept. 2, at 7:00 p.m. when it faces a Nebraska team receiving votes in both the Associated Press (4) and Coaches (23) Top 25 Polls.

“Live With the Red Wolves” Radio Program Begins Aug. 28
Football 08/26/2017

JONESBORO, Ark. (8/26/17) The "Live With the Red Wolves Presented by Super Sport Chevy Dealers" radio program, featuring Arkansas State head football coach Blake Anderson, will make its 2017 debut Monday, Aug. 28, and the one-hour program will air an additional 11 times over the course of A-State's upcoming football season.

Liner and Rolland-Jones Named to Senior Bowl Watch List
Football 08/24/2017

JONESBORO, Ark. (8/24/17) Arkansas State defensive lineman Dee Liner and defensive end Ja'Von Rolland-Jones, both preseason All-Sun Belt Conference selections, have been named to the 2018 Senior Bowl Watch List.

Rolland-Jones Named to Ted Hendricks Award Watch List
Football 08/21/2017

JONESBORO, Ark. (8/21/17) Arkansas State football's all-time career sacks leader Ja'Von Rolland-Jones was named Monday to the 2017 preseason watch list for the Ted Hendricks Award, issued annually by the Ted Hendricks Foundation to the nation's top defensive end.