JONESBORO, Ark. (2/22/13) - The success achieved by Arkansas State University men's basketball team this 2012-13 season hasn't went unnoticed by the national media as featured ASU head coach John Brady this Friday (Feb. 22) in an online interview podcast.   

Arkansas State, which is presently 17-9 overall with a first-place 11-6 mark in the Sun Belt Conference's (SBC) West Division this season, is midst a current three-game winning streak and has won six of its last seven contests.  The Red Wolves have secured a first-round bye for the upcoming 2013 SBC Championship Tournament and can claim a share of the conference's West Division title with a win this Saturday (Feb. 23) evening versus Troy.  A-State's regular-season home finale is slated for a 7:05 p.m. (CT) opening tip-off at the ASU Convocation Center in Jonesboro, Ark.  

Click here to download and listen to the Coach Brady interview podcast.

Coach Brady, who's presently in his fifth year at Arkansas State, has guided ASU to double-digit win totals in each of his five seasons with 17 victories per campaign on three occasions.  Brady led the Red Wolves to a share of the SBC West Division Championship title in the 2010-11 campaign.  In his first season (2008-09) at A-State, Brady guided the Red Wolves to a national 22nd-place ranking in's Mid-Major Top 25 poll.  The following 2009-10 season, Arkansas State advanced to the SBC Championship Tourney's semifinal round and finished second in the SBC West Division.  For his efforts, Brady was tabbed as the Sun Belt Conference's Coach of the Year and also recognized as the District VII Coach of the Year by the United States Basketball Writers Association (USBWA)., which was established online in 1996, has featured the popular 'coach-column' since 1997.  In those years, the 'coach-column' has been a staple along with unique content like All-Access Video and the original offerings like the Mid-Major Top 25

Now in its 14th year of existence, the Mid-Major Top 25 is the measuring stick for programs outside the power conferences. has established 15 National Awards, which pay homage to some of the great in the history of the game.  They include the Jack Bennett Award, Lefty Driesell Award, Hugh Durham Award, Clarence Gaines Award, Joe B. Hall Award, Lou Henson Award, Ben Jobe Award, Kyle Macy Award, John McLendon Award, Don Meyer Award, Lute Olson Award, Jim Phelan Award, Skip Prosser Award, Glenn Robinson Award and Kay Yow Award, along with the Riley Wallace All-America Team.

In 2009 the Postseason Tournament was created.  What began as 16-team event, quickly expanded to 24 teams in 2011 and is now a 32-team postseason event, with invitations extended only to teams outside of the BCS power conferences.