JONESBORO, Ark. (4/5/17) – Former Arkansas State safety Cody Brown, wide receiver Kendall Sanders and defensive lineman Jake Swalley were all named Wednesday to the 2017 National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) Hampshire Honor Society.

The Hampshire Honor Society is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college career. A total of 1,089 players from 297 schools qualified for membership in the society’s 11th year, both new single-year records in the history of the program.

A-State placed at least three student-athletes on the list for the third time in school history, also seeing four players honored in 2013 and five in 2015. The Red Wolves ran their all-time membership total to 22 since the program’s inception in 2007.

Brown completed his career at A-State as a two-time All-Sun Belt Conference selection, while Sanders concluded his lone season with the Red Wolves as the Cure Bowl MVP and Swalley was named a Campbell Trophy semifinalist as a senior in 2016.

All three earned their degree from Arkansas State University last December. They were also key players for the Red Wolves during the past season that saw the squad win eight of its last nine games, claim the football program’s fifth Sun Belt Conference championship over the last six seasons and win the Cure Bowl.

The 1,089 players honored in 2017 sets a new high water mark, eclipsing the previous record of 882 honorees in 2016. The 297 schools with members breaks the previous record of 280 in both 2015 and 2016.