JONESBORO, Ark. (4/4/18) – The Arkansas State football team is set to conduct its annual Pro Day tomorrow (Thursday, April 5), when 14 former Red Wolves will go through extensive testing and drills in front of professional scouts in advance of the NFL Draft that will begin April 26.

The day’s events are set to begin with measurements and testing, including the bench press, in the A-State Football Facility’s weight room. The Red Wolves will then transition to the Student Activity Center (SAC) to begin on-field drills at approximately 9:15 a.m.

The Red Wolves, who all completed their collegiate playing eligibility during the 2017 season, will take the field in the SAC to go through multiple skills and testing, such as the 40-yard dash, vertical jump, standing long jump and position drills.

The 14 A-State participants are made up of eight defensive and six offensive players, including wide receivers Christian Booker, Chris Murray and Dijon Paschal, tight end Blake Mack, offensive lineman Jaypee Philbert and running back Johnston White.

The remaining eight defensive players are linemen Caleb Caston, Dee Liner and Ja’Von Rolland-Jones, defensive backs Mark Johnson, Kyle Martin, Blaise Taylor and Nehemiah Wagner and linebacker Kyle Wilson.

The group features nine players who were named All-Sun Belt Conference at least one time during their career at A-State, including two-time Sun Belt Conference Player of the Year Rolland-Jones. A four-time all-conference pick and the NCAA’s second all-time leader in sacks at the FBS level, Rolland-Jones also participated in the NFL Scouting Combine in March.

The other A-State players who earned all-conference honors during their time with the Red Wolves were Caston, Liner, Mack, Murray, Paschal, Philbert, Taylor and Wilson.

The Red Wolves have seen at least one player taken in the NFL Draft eight of the last 11 seasons and had multiple others sign free agent contracts during that span. Most recently, former A-State standouts Chris Humes (defensive back) and Xavier Woodson-Luster (linebacker) both signed with the Oakland Raiders as undrafted free agents in 2017, while Chris Odom (defensive line) signed a free agent contract with the Green Bay Packers.

The Red Wolves currently have seven players on an NFL roster, including Demario Davis (New Orleans Saints), Don Jones (San Francisco 49ers), Kelcie McCray (Buffalo Bills), J.D. McKissic (Seattle Seahawks), Derek Newton (Houston Texans), Odom (Green Bay) and Woodson-Luster (Buffalo).