JONESBORO, Ark. (10/17/17) – The Arkansas State baseball team will hold its annual “Red Wolf Series” during the upcoming week with five games set to take place starting Wednesday, Oct. 18 at Tomlinson Stadium/Kell Field.

This year’s Red Wolf Series will feature five games consisting of six innings apiece featuring a Red team squaring off against a Black team. First pitch tomorrow is set for 3:20 p.m. with the second game of the series to follow Friday, Oct. 20 at 3:20 p.m. The Saturday, Oct. 21 contest features a first pitch at 10 a.m., while the Tuesday, Oct. 24 game will start at 3:20 p.m. The series finale will be next Wednesday, Oct. 25 with first pitch set for 3:20 p.m.

Head coach Tommy Raffo is entering his 10th year at A-State and his staff features three new faces with pitching coach Rowdy Hardy, assistant coach Rick Guarno, and volunteer coach Craig Massoni. Guarno will coach third base for the Red squad, while Massoni will handle third-base duties for the Black team. The Red Wolves return 18 lettermen from last year’s squad along with 15 newcomers.

Bradey Welsh will take the ball for the Red team in game one and will be opposed by Peyton Culbertson for the Black team. Game two will feature the Red team’s Zachary Patterson against Nate Alberius of the Black team, while game three will be Bryan Ayers (Red) versus Bo Ritter (Black). Welsh and Culbertson are also slated to start game four, while Patterson and Alberius will start the finale.

For the latest on A-State baseball follow the team by logging onto the Arkansas State Baseball Facebook page or by following the team on Twitter (@AStateBaseball) and Instagram (arkansasstatebaseball).

Red: Winston Welch, Tobias Johnson, Andrew Leggo, Grant Hawkins, Logan Andersen, Jaylon Deshazier, Tyler Moreland, Casey Vaughan, Justin Felix, Bradey Welsh, Zachary Patterson, Bryan Ayers, Jesse Kutzke, Tanner Kirby, Chase Nix, Noah Stone, Conrad Ray, and Coulton Lee.

Black: Kyle MacDonald, Caleb Squire, Alex Howard, Jacob Jablonski, Jeremy Brown, Drew Tipton, Blake Wynn, Pierce Mitchum, Austin Powell, Andrew Lannon, Cullen Ray, Peyton Culbertson, Nate Alberius, Bo Ritter, Payton Lannon, Korey Wasson, Carter Holt, and Brandon Stuckenschneider.

Red Wolf Series Schedule:

Game 1 - Wednesday, Oct. 18 - 3:20 p.m.

Game 2 - Friday, Oct. 20 - 3:20 p.m.

Game 3 – Saturday, Oct. 21 - 10:00 a.m.

Game 4 - Tuesday, Oct. 24 - 3:20 p.m.

Game 5 - Wednesday, Oct. 25 - 3:20 p.m.